Extended Music Project (05/05/17)

Today we made the decision to re-start the mixing process for the song ‘Ground’. As a production group we were not happy with the overall sound so all plugins were removed and the faders were set to zero.

As I have taken the producer role it was my job to create the new mix. I decided to import the project in to Logic X on my laptop as I would achieve a better final mix.

To start with there faders and panning were adjusted to fit the levels of the song. This was to create a base to work around when applying plugins and bussing.

1

2

 

 

 

 

After this busses were created in order to group the Piano, vocal and guitar tracks together so that when plugins are applied minimal CPU usage and time is used.

1

 

Plugins:

For this project I decided to use a selection of waves and stock plugins in logic. I heavily focused on the CLA plugins for applying reverb, delay and adjusting the EQ. I also used the PuigTec EP1A and R-verb to create a professional sounding reverb and EP. Below are some images what was applied within these plugins.

Leave a Reply

